PhD Students

Sandeep Sharma

(July 2018 -)

Monika Yadav

(July 2018 - )

Leijo Jose

(Jan. 2022 - )

Lavanya G.

(Jan. 2022 - )

Graduated PhD Students

  • Dr. Amit Kumar Sharma, MacWillimas type identities for some weight enumerators and their applications [PhD thesis defended on Oct. 14, 2016 at IIT Delhi]. I am his primary advisor; myself and Amit wrote 10 papers which form his complete thesis.

  • Dr. Saroj Rani, Constacyclic codes [PhD thesis defended on Dec. 06, 2016 at IIT Delhi].

  • Dr. Taranjot Kaur, Additive codes [PhD thesis defended on Aug. 02, 2017 at IIT Delhi].

  • Dr. Rahul Gangopadhyay, Rectilinear Crossing Number of Uniform Hypergraphs [PhD thesis defended on August 20, 2020 at IIIT Delhi]. His Primary advisor is Dr. Saswata Shannigrahi, Associate Professor, Department of Mathematics and Computer Science, St. Petersburg State University, Saint Petersburg, Russia.

  • Dr. Tania Sidana, Constacyclic codes over finite commutative chain rings [PhD thesis defended on Nov. 28, 2020 at IIIT-Delhi].

  • Dr. Varsha Chauhan, Multi-twisted codes over finite fields and their generalizations [PhD thesis defended on February 1, 2021 at IIIT-Delhi].


  • Dr. Rakhi Pratihar (PhD: Department of Mathematics, IIT Bombay) [April 2022 - ].

  • Mr. Sanjit Bhowmick (PhD: Department of Mathematics, NIT Durgapur) [July 2022 - ].

Past Postdocs

  • Dr. Sachin Pathak (PhD: Department of Mathematics, IIT Patna) [Nov. 2021 - April 2022]